The 8th Workshop on Biostatistics and Bioinformatics


The 8th workshop has been postponed to Spring 2023. The new date of the workshop is May 05-07, 2023.


Click here for the conference photos  


Call For Papers: Topics in Big Data Analysis, Biostatistics and Bioinformatics


New Date: May 05 - 07,   2023

The keynote speaker is Dr. Nilanjan Chatterjee, Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics and Medicine at the Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health and Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, and the recipient of the COPSS Presidents' Award in 2011. There will be invited talks by distinguished researchers, and a poster session by young researchers and graduate students. Click here for the conference schedule.

In order to encourage graduate students and young researchers to conduct a cutting-edge research, we organize a poster session. The workshop will be providing partial travel awards to selected conference participants. Priority will be given to senior graduate students, post-graduate, recent Ph.D's, junior faculty, and under-represented groups. Check the application of travel award for young and minority researchers.

Congratulations to the winners of Best Student Poster Awards for the ASA Georgia Chapter: Ali Jinnah, Georgia State University; Idowu Usman, Georgia State University; Xiang Wang, Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis; Qunzhi Xu, Georgia Institute of Technology; Yuke Wang, Georgia State University/Emory University.

The workshop is sponsored by the National Science Foundation, Georgia State University, Georgia Chapter of the American Statistical Association, Lifetime Data Science Section of the American Statistical Association, Institute of Mathematical Statistics, International Statistical Institute, National Institute of Statistical Sciences, International Chinese Statistical Association, Southern Regional Council on Statistics (SRCOS), Chapman & Hall/CRC Press, International Press of Boston, and the Department of Mathematics and Statistics in the Georgia State University.